Confused on how to create new chapter

I read the Chapter creation guide. It is mentioned to email at chapters@thezeitgeistmovement.com. I emailed and there was no response, I think the email address given in the guide is not correct.
I want to create a chapter at Bangladesh. I searched up if there are any chapters here and found one Twitter account which was last activated at 2015. Give me some suggestions what I should do next.
I am a 10th grade student. I had the dream of living without money, everyone have each other’s trust, kinda like heaven on earth from childhood. I always thought how could I make this dream a reality. Recently found out Venus Project and discovered that Jacque Fresco also had my dream and already dedicated his life on this. There was no way to support on his project, found out that I can work on my dream by supporting Zeitgeist Movement. So I am here now.
I can’t create events or something like that now. But I can create social medias for chapter Bangladesh, tell my friends, manage small website and etc. Maybe in coming years I could handle events…

1 Like

Hi @md_azizul_bari, welcome to the forum! :tada:

The documentation in #pdf format can indeed be out of date. I’ve updated those topics with a warning about this. Thanks for pointing this out. The best solution would be of course to update these docs, but we don’t have access to the source material (i.e. the original document that was used to export the PDF).

That email address is likely not monitored anymore. It’s best to direct your question in Support, your instincts were correct to do so :slight_smile:

The first step is indeed to check if there are already active members in your area. That Twitter account you found is likely still connected to an email address of someone. Did you already sent that person a message? Otherwise, feel free to create a new social-media account wherever you think that may be (can also be on multiple platforms such as Reddit, Instagram, Facebook, etc.).